Diablo 3 : Basics

Home Forums Forum Gaming Playstation 4 Diablo 3 : Basics

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #8141



    Assigning Skills

    As your hero gains levels, new skills will become available for use in battle. You can deploy a maximum of six skills at once by going to your character menu and assigning them to your controller buttons. Once your skills have been assigned, pressing the corresponding buttons will allow you to unleash several combinations of offensive and defensive strategies using your various skills in unison.

    Open the character menu with the SELECT button, press R1 to move to the Skills pane, and assign skills to your X, Circle, Square, Triangle, R1 and R2 buttons.



    The more powerful enemies you’ll encounter in Sanctuary can deliver devastating blows. Thankfully, Nephalem heroes in Diablo III for Consoles are able to use a special evade command to weave between attacks.

    Tilt your controller’s right stick in the direction you wish to dodge.

    Town portal

    You can activate the town portal by pressing right on the D-Pad. Doing so will slowly summon a portal that will return you to the safety of your camp or town. The portal is two-way, so after you’ve finished your business in town, you can return to the wilderness or dungeon you’ve left behind. You’ll unlock the town portal ability early in Act I. Note that only one portal can be opened at a time, and there are some areas where you cannot create a portal.



    Hint: for all attributes, higher is better.

    Each hero in Diablo III possesses immense power—incredible muscle, speed, sturdiness, or brilliance—that allows them to defy darkness. These core qualities are called attributes, numbers that represent just how potent a particular hero is in their areas of expertise. Here’s a brief overview of heroic attributes in Diablo III:

    Strength: The primary attribute for Barbarians and Crusaders. Strength increases Barbarian and Crusader damage, and increases Armor for all classes.

    Dexterity: The primary attribute for Demon Hunters and Monks. Dexterity increases Demon Hunter and Monk damage, and increases Armor for all classes.

    Intelligence: The primary attribute for Necromancers, Witch Doctors, and Wizards. Intelligence increases Necromancer, Witch Doctor, and Wizard damage, and increases resistances for all classes.

    Vitality: Increases Life, the total amount of damage you can suffer before dying.

    Toughness: The amount of damage you can take from enemy attacks, derived from your Life, Armor, Resistances and Dodge score.

    Damage: Indicates the average amount of damage you deal with your attacks. Damage is derived from your equipped weapons, primary attribute, attack speed, and critical hit chance.
    Recovery: The amount of Life you recover every second. Your recovery rating incorporates life restored through attacks, Health Globe bonuses, or ongoing Life per Second regeneration.

    Each class has each one of these attributes, but depending on your preferred play style, you might be more interested in some attributes more than others.

    For example, if you find yourself darting in and out of combat to deliver quick strikes instead of going toe-to-toe with enemies, you might be more concerned with your Damage, and less concerned with Vitality. It’s less valuable to increase your health if you’re rarely hit.

    Attributes are raised automatically as your level increases. You’ll grow more powerful as you destroy your enemies and progress through the game. In addition, many pieces of equipment that you’ll find are enchanted to confer specific bonuses to attributes when they’re equipped; select your gear to bolster the attributes you care about most.

    You can review your current attributes at any time from the Inventory page

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.